Range Rover advice

zagatoes30

I have been looking to replace the ageing tow barge, 03 RR Diesel, and I have been round and round all the alternatives and even though I know RRs can be a pain they still tick all the boxes.

So search has been set at £25k sub 50k miles which puts me just into early 4.4 TDV8 territory which is 10/11 plate and for a few k less I could get a facelift 09/10 3.6 TDV8. All hunt dory just a case of search out the sweet spec & price point.

Then this popped up RR Supercharged and it is a lot of motor for the price.

media.jpg

Now not overly bothered about fuel as it won't be the main car but I have no experience of this Supercharged engine other than it is the same as used in the Jaguar XKR.

Has anyone any experience of this engine in either the RR or the Jag and has any one used a Supercharged RR for towing?

Any advice appreciated

Wack61

It's a range Rover, the engine will be the least of your worries :D

Richard Grace told me he knows of a very nice Disco 3 for under 1/2 that money 2.7TD though

BTW
These are just made up numbers

Urban mpg
12.5 mpg
Extra Urban mpg
27.2 mpg
Average mpg
19.0 mpg

zagatoes30

It's a range Rover, the engine will be the least of your worries :D

Richard Grace told me he knows of a very nice Disco 3 for under 1/2 that money 2.7TD though

I know all the RR issues. I have tried to like the Disco but I can't get past its Lego block looks.

I have looked at every other alternative and even with all its issues the RR still comes out on top so it is just the sensible diesel or bonkers petrol decision to be made.

These are just made up numbers

Urban mpg
12.5 mpg
Extra Urban mpg
27.2 mpg
Average mpg
19.0 mpg

And yes fuel economy is not it's best selling point

philw696

Looks stunning to me in that colour combination and 503 BHP what's not to like and under your budget too.
Happy Days :)

philw696