Aston driver looking for a new toy...

Paza3

Hi Guys,

Newbie here, I currently have a AMV8 a car I have really enjoyed and certainly pleased I've had a chance to own. However I've now got to the stage where am wanting to change direction and came up with a couple of alternatives. Initially I started looking at G's and F430's but the idea of paying that much for a 10-13 year old car did not sit well and the price rises makes me feel nervous so decided against it just in case of economic downturn. The I started looking at the Mazzers and really like the look of the MC Stradale. The price point looks attractive and feel the depreciation curve looks reasonable at this level, am lead to believe there a pretty limited product car, preference on the 2 seater original.

Am just at the stage is it worth 25-30k more than a stock MC? I guess am not sure how much better it is? Am certainly in love with that rear bumper! Owners experience would be great to hear :)

So I wanted to know whether anyone else had made the change from a Vantage to GT? The sense of occasion when driving the Aston is great and it certainly feels and sounds super. Its a car everyone has liked and its been a great company , maintenance averages around 2-2.5k PA since ownership which is acceptable. I've been fortune that my AMV8 is fitted with the latest V12S/V8s facelift and full carbon pack so really does looks more special than a stock one , so I think this element makes changing to anything difficult :/

Its only going to be a weekend car as I have two kids already and a 3rd on the way so not that fussed about a 4 seat option tbh, however after spending hours watching you tube videos and looking at lots of online threads I think the GT is the front runner i like a lot . I had also been looking at the AMG GTS however am pretty convinced its going to shred 25-30k in depreciation in the next 2 years or so then flatten out so going to seen how that pans out as a future adventure.