Courtesy Car - QPVI

StuartW

My Stradale is in for an MOT and a couple of warranty items today & the good folk at Marshall Peterborough have lent me this.

IMG_20171211_1211038.jpg

It's my first time with a QPVI and for a big (very big!) saloon, it's impressive. It's handles the very uneven roads around here easily and for such a large car, is decent in the corners too - not too shabby at all

Andyk

I rather like it..its looks have grown on me..it looks better than the face lifted car as well.....Is it a petrol or diesel.

StuartW

I agree, it has grown on me too - it doesn't feel as big when you're driving it until you go to park it, or try to pass a car on a soft verge on a country lane which was a bit hairy.

It's the diesel & the engine isn't too bad but that noise when cold is annoying I have to say, not what I want to hear from a Maserati really

zagatoes30

They are much bette in the flesh than in photos, I quite like them but couldn't live with a diesel

Andyk

Agree Mick....but the only thing about black is it seems to wear better than the lighter colours and from I've seen even more so in a Maserati....

keith

I agree, it has grown on me too - it doesn't feel as big when you're driving it until you go to park it, or try to pass a car on a soft verge on a country lane which was a bit hairy.

It's the diesel & the engine isn't too bad but that noise when cold is annoying I have to say, not what I want to hear from a Maserati really

I agree with your point regarding during warm up, but even some petrol V6's can sound a little rough when cold. However once upto to temp I think it could be more refined than the 3 litre petrol.
On Saturday evening I was in the car in central London, and thought my car was more refined than I have previously noticed.