2022 Events

midlifecrisis

Member
Messages
12,900
2022 will soon be upon us and hopefully this list will grow as events come online. Feel free to chip in with your local event or any other event that you are going too. The events that have been confirmed are in the respective months , those that we normally go to are in the TBC list. Race calendars are further below. As events are confirmed via the internet, I'll insert them into their respective month.

January
Thursday 13th Ace Cafe Italian Car Meet https://london.acecafe.com/meets/?cm=1&cy=2022&ct=cars
Sunday 16th Bicester Scramble https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/

February
Saturday 12th Vintage Tyres/National Motor Museum https://www.sportsmaserati.com/index.php?threads/cars-coffee-and-pastries-with-vintage-tyres-national-motor-museum.34774/
Sunday 13th Breakfast Meet, Too Fast Too Filling Andover, SP116RU https://www.sportsmaserati.com/index.php?threads/breakfast-meet.34820/

March

Wednesday 13th Worcester Winter Wheels on Wednesday https://www.wheelsonwednesday.co.uk/
Sunday 26th Auto Italia at The Motorist https://the-motorist.myshopify.com/products/auto-italia-at-the-motorist

April
Saturday 2nd The Departure Lounge All Italian Car Meet http://www.thedepartureloungecafe.co.uk/classic-car-sunday/
Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th Goodwood 79th Members’ Meeting https://www.goodwood.com/motorsport/members-meeting/
Thursday 21st - Friday 23rd Salon Prive Concour de Vente https://www.salonprivelondon.com/
Sunday 24th Beaulieu Museum Simply Italian https://www.beaulieu.co.uk/events/simply-italian/
Saturday 30th Brooklands Museum Italian Car Day https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on/italian-car-day

May
Sunday 8th Sports Cars in the Park Newby Hall https://www.sportscarsinthepark.co.uk/
Sunday 22nd Prescott Italia with Auto Italia https://auto-italia.co.uk/events.asp www.prescotthillclimb.co.uk
Sunday 22nd Wilton Wake Up Iconic Performance Cars https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/
Saturday 28th Cardiff, Italian Passion for Speed www.italianpassionforspeed.co.uk
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th Supercarfest: The runway Sywell Aerodrome https://www.supercarfest.co.uk/events/sports-maserati
Sunday 29th Prescott Italia Prescott Speed Hill Climb https://www.prescotthillclimb.co.uk/event-details/prescott-italia
Sunday 29th Newby Hall Italian Cars & Bikes https://www.newbyhall.com/event/italian-cars-bikes/

June
Saturday 4th Summer Classics Three Counties showground, Malvern https://summerclassics.co.uk/
Tuesday 7-13th June 2022 Le Mans https://www.sportsmaserati.com/index.php?threads/le-mans-2022.34569
Sunday 19th Wilton Wake Up 'East meets West' - Legendary Japanese & American Cars https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/
Thursday 23rd - Sunday 26th Goodwood Festival of Speed https://www.goodwood.com/motorsport/festival-of-speed/
Thursday 30th - Sunday 3rd Le Mans Classic https://www.lemansclassic.com/language/en/home/

July
Saturday 9th Auto Italia Raby Castle https://auto-italia.co.uk/events.asp https://www.raby.co.uk/
Sunday 10th Baston Car & Bike Show at Grimsthorpe Castle https://www.bastoncarshow.com/
Sunday 17th Steeleford Supercar Show https://www.steeleford.co.uk/
Sunday 24th Wilton Wake Up Supercar Sunday https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/

August
Friday 13th- Sunday 15th Bicester Retro Carfest https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/whaton/retro-carfest/
Sunday 14th Brands Hatch Festival Italia https://www.festivalitalia.com/
Sunday 21st Wilton Wake Up Classic Cars and Bikes https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/
Friday 26th - Sunday 28th Silverstone Classic https://www.silverstoneclassic.com/
Wednesday 31st - Sunday 4th Salon Prive Concours d’Elégance https://www.salonpriveconcours.com/

September
Saturday 3rd Sports Cars in the Park Castle Howard https://www.sportscarsinthepark.co.uk/
Sunday 4th Shere Hill Climb https://www.sherehillclimb.co.uk/ https://www.sherehillclimb.co.uk/enter/
Friday 16th - Sunday 18th Goodwood Revival https://www.goodwood.com/motorsport/goodwood-revival/
Sunday 18th Wilton Wake Up Iconic Performance Cars https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/
Friday 16th - Wednesday 28th SportMaserati Viva Tea Party or Bust https://www.sportsmaserati.com/index.php?threads/viva-tea-party-or-bust-september-2022.34317/


October
Sunday 9th Auto Italia Autumn Motorsport Sunday https://auto-italia.co.uk/events.asp www.brooklandsmuseum.com

November

December

TBC Christmas Party

Events to be confirmed
Worcester Wheels On Wednesday https://www.wheelsonwednesday.co.uk/
The Ace cafe's website https://london.acecafe.com/meets/
Four Counties Meets https://www.classicandsportscar.com/calendar/four-counties-classic-0


RACE SERIES

Formula 1


GT World Challenge Europe

British GT

British Touring Car

MotoGP

World Superbike

British Superbike

Motorcycle Endurance
www.fimewc.com
 
Last edited:

midlifecrisis

Member
Messages
12,900
I've updated this to reflect that the Brooklands Museum date has been added.

Note to the mods, could you make this a sticky and unstick the 2021 events list please.
 

Swedish Paul

Member
Messages
1,490
Next year I think there is a fork event as opposed to this year’s spoon debacle. From Jan 1st apparently. Yet to be confirmed.
 

midlifecrisis

Member
Messages
12,900

oldwaterman

New Member
Messages
27
Sports Cars in Park Newby Hall noted, but some may prefer their Italian Car and Bike event on 29 May.

 

Doohickey

Centenary Club
Messages
2,245
Sports Cars in Park Newby Hall noted, but some may prefer their Italian Car and Bike event on 29 May.

Good spot - always enjoy this day although I'm hoping to be on holiday then!